Moodle FAQs

A collection of frequently asked questions (FAQs) about Moodle at EMU.

How do I give a student permission to view and grade students' work?

< Previous | Main | Next >

The non-editing teacher role allows a user to view and grade students work within a specific course. The role does not allow the user to alter or delete any of the courses activities or resources.

On the course landing page, click on "Participants" in the left hand menu.


Click on the Gear Icon  in the top right corner of the Participants field.


Then Click on "Enrolled Users"



For the user you want to change roles for, click on the icon under "Groups" across from their name 


Then Click on the "Non-Editing teacher" role in the pop-up box.



You can also delete an assigned role using the trash can icon next to their Role. 



< Previous | Main | Next >